Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo occupies the last available plot in the First Sector, and that single fact fixes most of its commercial case before a unit is priced. Menassat Developments built the mall on 9,000 m² of land sitting between North 90th Street and South 90th Street, which gives the building direct frontage on the northern carriageway and a sightline that carries across to the southern one. The First Sector holds the densest concentration of banks and corporate headquarters in the Fifth Settlement, so the footfall the retail levels depend on is generated by the neighbours rather than imported.
Read More: The Wave Mall New Cairo
The building stacks retail, administrative and medical space across a ground floor and five upper floors, with two basement levels given over to parking. Menassat publishes its figures as a rate per square metre rather than as finished unit tickets, and those rates run from EGP 53,000 per m² on the smallest offices to EGP 205,000 per m² on prime ground floor retail. Five instalment ladders are on offer, opening at 10% down, and the developer’s stated handover year is 2025.
Why the First Sector plot is the mall’s strongest attribute
North 90th Street is the commercial spine of New Cairo, and the First Sector is the stretch of it that filled first. Menassat describes the plot as the last piece of land in that sector with direct frontage onto the northern carriageway, which means the supply of comparable addresses is closed rather than merely tight. A plot that cannot be replicated behaves differently from one in a district still releasing land, because new competing frontage cannot appear beside it.
The plot’s second advantage is its position on the strip between the two 90th Street carriageways. Buildings there present to northbound traffic and are visible from the southern side at the same time, which doubles the visual exposure a ground floor tenant is paying for. Menassat’s own project page puts the building’s area at 4,360 m² inside the 9,000 m² plot, a footprint of roughly 48% that leaves the rest of the land to setbacks, circulation and the plaza frontage. The developer also publishes a building height of 22 metres.
What sits around Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo?
The mall sits among government and corporate occupiers rather than residential blocks, which shapes the trading day toward weekday office hours. The Administrative Prosecution Authority building stands close by, and the Arabia Holding headquarters is a direct neighbour. The American University in Cairo is a 15 minute drive, and the Mohamed Naguib axis, the route that links New Cairo toward the New Administrative Capital, runs nearby.
Read More: Three Sixty Mall New Cairo
- The Administrative Prosecution Authority building, in the mall’s immediate vicinity.
- The Arabia Holding headquarters, adjacent to the project site.
- The American University in Cairo, a 15 minute drive away.
- The Mohamed Naguib axis, the New Cairo link toward the New Administrative Capital.
- Hyde Park New Cairo and The Venue Mall, both inside the same 90th Street catchment.
Menassat does not publish a kilometre figure for the Mohamed Naguib axis or for the neighbouring compounds, so those are stated here as proximity rather than as measured distances. The only timed journey the developer commits to is the 15 minutes to the American University in Cairo. Treat every other neighbour as a catchment indicator and confirm the drive on the day you visit, because 90th Street traffic varies sharply between the morning peak and the middle of the afternoon.
How the six levels are divided
The Headquarters engineering consultancy, one of the larger practices working in Egypt, handled the design of the mall. Its brief was an efficient working envelope rather than a decorative one, and the floor plates are laid out to carry small units without wasting metres on circulation. Two basement parking levels sit beneath the building, sized to serve both the retail traffic and the tenants upstairs.
Menassat separated the three activities vertically instead of mixing them on shared floors. Retail takes the ground and first floors, where the visitor traffic is heaviest and the shopfront is worth the most. Administrative offices occupy the second and third floors, and medical suites take the fourth and fifth, deliberately lifted away from the noise of the trading levels below.
That stacking matters more in a 9,000 m² building than it would in a larger one. A clinic on the fourth floor shares a lift core with a law firm on the third and a coffee shop on the ground, so the vertical separation is the only thing keeping a patient waiting room from opening onto a retail corridor. Each of the three bands has its own floor assignment and its own published rate, so no unit type in this project is left with a floor but no price, or a price but no floor.
Unit sizes and finishing, band by band
Unit sizes here are deliberately small, which suits a building of this footprint and keeps entry tickets within reach of individual buyers rather than institutions. The finishing specification differs by activity, and that difference is the single most important thing to read before comparing two rates against each other.
| Unit type | Floors | Area | Finishing on handover |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail | Ground and first | 40 m² to 66 m² | Core and shell, delivered on red brick |
| Administrative | Second and third | 45 m² to 85 m² | Fully finished, air conditioning installed |
| Medical | Fourth and fifth | 46 m² to 85 m² | Fully finished, air conditioning installed |
Retail units run from 40 m² to 66 m², a range built for display space and single brand outlets rather than anchor tenants. They are handed over on red brick, meaning the buyer carries the full fit out cost on top of the purchase price, which is normal for shop units because every tenant rebuilds the interior anyway. Budget that fit out separately, because it is not inside any of the figures Menassat publishes.
Administrative units span 45 m² to 85 m² and arrive fully finished with air conditioning already installed. Medical suites cover 46 m² to 85 m² on the same basis, sized for consulting rooms across the usual specialities rather than for day surgery. For both of those bands the unit is ready to occupy or to lease on handover, which is a genuine cash flow difference against the retail floors and explains a large part of the rate gap between them.
What does a square metre cost at Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo?
A square metre at Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo costs EGP 104,000 to EGP 205,000 for retail on red brick, EGP 53,000 to EGP 73,000 for fully finished administrative space, and EGP 54,000 to EGP 74,000 for fully finished medical suites. Menassat updated the card for 2026, and the figures are list rates before any discount.
Read the basis carefully, because it is the thing most listings get wrong. The published column is a rate per square metre, not an instalment price and not a finished ticket for a specific unit. Menassat also publishes a 10% launch discount and a 30% cash discount against these numbers, which makes the card a zero discount list price by definition. Two further costs sit outside it: a 9% maintenance charge, and the retail fit out that red brick handover leaves to the buyer.
| Unit type | Rate per m² (2026 list) | Smallest unit at the floor rate | Largest unit at the ceiling rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail | EGP 104,000 to EGP 205,000 | 40 m² at EGP 104,000 = EGP 4,160,000 | 66 m² at EGP 205,000 = EGP 13,530,000 |
| Administrative | EGP 53,000 to EGP 73,000 | 45 m² at EGP 53,000 = EGP 2,385,000 | 85 m² at EGP 73,000 = EGP 6,205,000 |
| Medical | EGP 54,000 to EGP 74,000 | 46 m² at EGP 54,000 = EGP 2,484,000 | 85 m² at EGP 74,000 = EGP 6,290,000 |
The two right hand columns are derived here by multiplying the published rate by the published area, not quoted from the developer. They are worth setting out because they show where the real entry point sits. The cheapest unit that the rate card can actually produce is a 45 m² office at EGP 53,000 per m², which comes to EGP 2,385,000 before the maintenance charge and before any discount.
Menassat’s headline starting price is quoted as EGP 2,120,000, and that figure does not reconcile with the developer’s own table. EGP 2,120,000 divided by EGP 53,000 per m² gives exactly 40 m², but 40 m² is the minimum retail area, while EGP 53,000 is the minimum administrative rate. The headline number therefore pairs one band’s smallest unit with another band’s cheapest rate, and no unit actually sold in the building matches it. Take EGP 2,120,000 as an indicative marketing entry figure and ask for a written quotation on a named unit before treating any starting price as real.
The spread inside the retail band is the other figure that deserves a second look. A range of EGP 104,000 to EGP 205,000 per m² is close to a doubling within one activity, and the reason is position rather than specification, since every retail unit is delivered on the same red brick basis. Ground floor frontage onto North 90th Street sits at the top of that range and an inward facing first floor unit sits at the bottom, so a retail rate quoted to you without a specific unit number tells you almost nothing.
The five instalment plans, costed out
Menassat offers five payment ladders, and they tie the down payment to the tenor rather than letting a buyer choose the two independently. The lowest deposit buys the shortest term, and each step up in deposit buys one more year of instalments. The table below works every plan through on EGP 2,385,000, the smallest ticket the rate card can genuinely produce, so the monthly figures are comparable against each other.
| Plan | Down payment | Balance financed | Monthly instalment | Total paid |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10% over 5 years | EGP 238,500 | EGP 2,146,500 | EGP 35,775 | EGP 2,385,000 |
| 15% over 6 years | EGP 357,750 | EGP 2,027,250 | EGP 28,156 | EGP 2,385,000 |
| 20% over 7 years | EGP 477,000 | EGP 1,908,000 | EGP 22,714 | EGP 2,385,000 |
| 25% over 8 years | EGP 596,250 | EGP 1,788,750 | EGP 18,633 | EGP 2,385,000 |
| 30% over 9 years | EGP 715,500 | EGP 1,669,500 | EGP 13,741 | EGP 2,385,000 |
Menassat publishes one rate card and five ladders, with no separate price attached to each ladder, so the table assumes the same list price applies under every plan. On that basis the totals are identical across all five, and the longer tenor carries no stated premium. That is unusual enough that it is worth putting in writing at reservation, because a financing margin buried in a longer plan is the most common place for a headline total to quietly change.
The trade off is therefore entirely about cash, not about total cost. Moving from the 10% plan to the 30% plan cuts the monthly instalment from EGP 35,775 to EGP 13,741, a reduction of 62%, but it demands EGP 477,000 more at signing. No plan in the ladder offers both a small deposit and a long term, so a buyer short on liquidity is pushed toward the highest monthly outlay, and a buyer with capital is rewarded with the lowest one. Decide which of those two constraints binds you before comparing the plans at all.
Discounts, maintenance and reservation deposits
Three published items sit outside the instalment table and each one moves the real number. A 10% launch discount applies to units, and a 30% discount applies on full cash payment. Menassat does not state whether the two stack, so assume they do not until a sales contract says otherwise.
- Launch discount of 10%, which takes the EGP 2,385,000 entry office to EGP 2,146,500.
- Cash discount of 30%, which takes the same unit to EGP 1,669,500 and saves EGP 715,500 against the list price.
- Maintenance charge of 9%, adding EGP 214,650 on that unit, payable on top of the purchase price.
- Reservation deposit of EGP 100,000 for retail units and EGP 50,000 for administrative and medical units.
The cash discount is the largest single lever on the page, and it is also the one with the steepest liquidity requirement. Paying EGP 1,669,500 up front instead of EGP 238,500 means committing EGP 1,431,000 of extra capital on day one to save EGP 715,500 across five years. Whether that trade works depends on what the same capital would earn elsewhere over the same period, which is a calculation only the buyer can run.
Note that the reservation deposit is set by unit type rather than by unit value, which is why retail carries double the administrative and medical figure. Menassat does not state whether the deposit counts toward the down payment or sits beside it, and on the entry office the 10% deposit of EGP 238,500 is well above the EGP 50,000 reservation, so the two are not interchangeable. Ask for that point in writing, because it changes the cash needed in the first week by up to EGP 100,000.
Does Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo publish a rental yield?
Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo publishes no rental yield, no expected rent, and no payback period. Menassat states an expected return in general terms without attaching a percentage to it, and no guaranteed return, guarantor or guarantee term appears anywhere in the developer’s material. Any yield figure quoted to you for this mall did not come from the developer.
This matters because several listing portals carrying this project describe its return as guaranteed while publishing no number behind the word. A guarantee is a contractual undertaking by a named party for a named period, and none of those three elements exists here. The developer’s own language is expected return, and expected is not guaranteed, so nothing on this page upgrades it.
The absence of a published yield is not a defect in itself, and it is the honest position when a mall has not yet let a single unit at a known rent. What it does mean is that you cannot check anybody’s return claim by arithmetic, because the two numbers that would let you do it, the annual rent and the purchase price, are only half available. You have the price. Ask any agent quoting a percentage for the rent figure they used, and if they cannot produce one, the percentage is not a calculation.
Reading the investment case without a published yield
Three attributes of the project support a commercial case, and all three are verifiable from the developer’s own figures rather than inferred. The plot is the last in the First Sector with direct North 90th Street frontage, so competing frontage cannot be added beside it. The tenant base spans retail, administrative and medical activity, which widens the pool of possible lessees well beyond a single use building. The entry ladder opens at 10% down, which lowers the capital needed to take a position.
Against that, the finishing split changes the timing of any income. Administrative and medical units arrive fully finished with air conditioning, so they can be let from handover with no further outlay. Retail units arrive on red brick, so the owner funds a fit out, or discounts the rent to let a tenant fund it, before the first payment arrives. That gap is not reflected anywhere in the rate card, and it makes the retail premium of EGP 104,000 per m² and upward a larger real premium than the headline comparison suggests.
The floor position argument also runs in a specific direction that is easy to state backwards. Ground and first floor retail carries the highest rate per metre precisely because it captures visitor traffic, and the upper administrative and medical floors carry lower rates because they do not. That is a price reflecting a difference in exposure, not a discount waiting to be arbitraged, so a buyer choosing the fourth floor over the ground floor is buying a different asset rather than the same asset more cheaply.
One structural point favours the medical band in particular. Clinics sign long leases, relocate rarely, and build patient lists that are tied to an address, which produces steadier occupancy than retail in a small mall. The fourth and fifth floors are also the furthest from the trading noise, which is exactly the attribute a clinic tenant is paying for. This analysis is offered for guidance and is not an investment recommendation.
Facilities and building services
Menassat equipped the building with an operating package aimed at a working building rather than a leisure destination. The services run across all six levels and are sized for a mall serving offices and clinics alongside its shopfronts.
- Trained security staff and surveillance cameras covering the whole building.
- Smart electronic building operation covering visitor and tenant systems.
- Passenger lifts distributed across the full height of the building.
- Central air conditioning throughout the Eclipse Business units.
- Restaurants and international coffee chains on the trading levels.
- Fully equipped meeting rooms available to tenants.
- High speed internet available around the clock.
- Maintenance and cleaning teams operating 24 hours.
- Dedicated client waiting areas.
- Washrooms on every floor of the mall.
- Parking sized to the building footprint across two basement levels.
The meeting rooms and the 24 hour maintenance cover are the two items that matter most to an office or clinic tenant, because they substitute for space and staff a small unit cannot carry on its own. A 45 m² office that can borrow a meeting room functions like a larger one, which is part of why such small floor plates are viable here. Menassat has not named a mall management or operating company, so the party that will actually deliver these services day to day is not yet published.
Menassat Developments and the design team
Menassat Developments is the developer behind the project, and its portfolio is concentrated in New Cairo and the New Administrative Capital. On its own corporate site the company lists Podia Tower in the New Capital, Begonia Residence and Begonia Walk in New Cairo, Valory and AXLE, alongside Eclipse itself. Podia Tower is the closest comparison in type, since it is also a mixed commercial, administrative and medical tower rather than a residential scheme.
Read More: elev8 mall new cairo
The company also attributes to its founding team earlier work on Sharjah Airport and the Grand Hyatt Doha, which is regional infrastructure and hospitality experience rather than Egyptian retail development. Menassat’s Arabic material and its English corporate site give materially different figures for the team’s combined years of experience, so no experience total is quoted here. The verifiable record is the built portfolio, and for a buyer assessing delivery risk that is the more useful measure anyway.
Design of the mall sits with the Headquarters engineering consultancy, which worked to a specification favouring usable area and building systems over architectural display. The result is a compact envelope on a 4,360 m² footprint carrying six trading and working levels plus two basements. The building’s technology systems are specified to support productivity inside the units rather than to create a shopping spectacle, which is consistent with a tenant mix weighted toward offices and clinics.
Delivery, and what to confirm before you sign
Menassat states handover during 2025, with administrative and medical units fully finished including air conditioning and retail units delivered on red brick. That stated year sits earlier than the 2026 date on the rate card itself, so the published handover year and the published price list are not describing the same moment in the project’s life. Ask for the current construction and handover status in writing, and match it against the delivery clause in the contract rather than against any marketing page.
Three further points are worth settling before reservation, each of them a place where the published figures stop short. Confirm the exact unit number, its floor, its area and its rate, so the price you are quoted can be reproduced by multiplication. Confirm whether the launch and cash discounts combine. Confirm whether the reservation deposit is credited against the down payment.
Finally, compare the listing you are reading against the developer’s own numbers. Independent portals covering this mall publish starting prices ranging from EGP 2,120,000 to EGP 4,000,000, quote the retail floor rate as both EGP 104,000 and EGP 124,000 per m², and in at least one case swap the administrative and medical rows against each other. The developer’s card is the only version that governs a contract.
Frequently asked questions
Where exactly is the mall located?
Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo stands on North 90th Street in the First Sector of New Cairo, on the last plot in that sector with direct frontage onto the northern carriageway and a view extending to South 90th Street. The American University in Cairo is 15 minutes away and the Mohamed Naguib axis runs nearby.
What do units cost?
Units at Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo are priced by the metre on a 2026 list card: EGP 104,000 to EGP 205,000 for retail, EGP 53,000 to EGP 73,000 for administrative and EGP 54,000 to EGP 74,000 for medical space. The smallest ticket the card produces is an EGP 2,385,000 office of 45 m².
What are the payment plans?
Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo offers five ladders that link the deposit to the term: 10% over five years, 15% over six, 20% over seven, 25% over eight and 30% over nine. A 10% launch discount and a 30% cash discount are published separately, and a 9% maintenance charge applies on top.
When is the mall delivered and how is it finished?
Menassat states handover of Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo during 2025. Administrative units on the second and third floors and medical units on the fourth and fifth arrive fully finished with air conditioning installed, while retail units on the ground and first floors are handed over on red brick, leaving the fit out to the buyer.
Who is the developer?
Menassat Developments is the developer of Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo. Its published portfolio includes Podia Tower in the New Administrative Capital, a comparable commercial, administrative and medical tower, alongside Begonia Residence, Begonia Walk, Valory and AXLE in New Cairo. The mall’s design was handled by the Headquarters engineering consultancy.
The short version
Eclipse Business Mall New Cairo is a small, dense, mixed use building on an address that cannot be repeated, aimed at buyers who want a working unit rather than a share of a large retail scheme. Its strongest verified attributes are the closed supply of First Sector frontage on North 90th Street, a three way tenant mix that spreads letting risk, ready to occupy finishing on the office and clinic floors, and an instalment ladder that opens at 10% down. Its weakest point is the published pricing, where the headline entry figure cannot be reproduced from the developer’s own rate card and no rental yield is published at all.
Price the unit you actually want by multiplying its area by its floor’s rate, then add the 9% maintenance charge and, for retail, a fit out budget. Compare the five plans on cash at signing rather than on total cost, since the published totals are identical. For current availability, a unit level quotation or a site visit, use the contact form on this page.