Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo occupies a 2,100 m² plot inside the Second Administrative Sector of New Cairo (Fifth Settlement), set midway between North 90th Street and South 90th Street, where Salam Properties sells retail and administrative units across a ground floor and five repeated levels. The address carries more weight here than the footprint does. The surrounding blocks already hold the offices of GIG, EMEC, AXA and Elsewedy, and a Starbucks branch trades at the building’s own entrance, so the daytime population the ground-floor retail depends on exists before a single unit changes hands.
That single fact separates this asset from most commercial launches in the district. A mall placed inside a sector still filling up waits for its catchment to arrive, while Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo inherits one that is already at work every weekday morning. The trade is a higher entry rate per square metre and a deliberately small unit count, and both of those show up plainly in the price list and the masterplan.
Where Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo sits, and what is genuinely within reach
The Second Administrative Sector is the zoned office cluster of the Fifth Settlement, and it runs between the northern and southern halves of 90th Street, the commercial spine of New Cairo. Placing the building at the midpoint of those two corridors gives it two approach routes rather than one, which matters for a mall whose ground floor lives on passing traffic and whose upper floors need staff to arrive and leave without queueing. The sector is built out, tenanted and serviced, so the project buys into an existing address rather than a projected one.
Salam Properties publishes four drive times from the building, all measured by road in ordinary conditions. Together they describe a catchment that stretches well past the Fifth Settlement itself, which is the practical argument for taking an office address in this part of New Cairo rather than a cheaper one further out.
- Cairo International Airport: about 15 minutes, reached through the Suez Road corridor, which serves tenants with travelling staff or visiting clients.
- Middle Ring Road: about 20 minutes, the link that connects the Fifth Settlement to Nasr City, Maadi and the rest of Greater Cairo.
- The American University in Cairo and the German University in Cairo: about 15 minutes, adding a student and academic population to the weekday footfall base.
- Suez Road: about 30 minutes, widening the geographic reach for tenants who serve clients outside the city.
The immediate neighbours reinforce the same point. Najma Walk Mall, the commercial scheme by South Qoronfil Developments, and Begonia Residence, the Menassat Developments compound, both sit in the surrounding stretch of New Cairo, which means the service network around any unit here is already dense rather than promised. For a retail tenant that translates into shared footfall instead of the burden of generating it alone, and for an office tenant it means banking, food and support services within walking distance of the lobby.
The corporate neighbours are worth naming precisely, because they are the demand base rather than decoration. GIG is the Gulf Insurance Group, AXA is one of the largest global insurance groups operating in Egypt, EMEC works in engineering and maintenance contracting, and Elsewedy is among the country’s largest electrical and infrastructure groups. Insurance and engineering head offices employ dense clerical and technical headcount, which is the single most reliable generator of weekday lunchtime and coffee spend a small retail floor can sit next to.
New Cairo as a whole has shifted from a purely residential new town into one of Egypt’s two main office markets, with the Fifth Settlement absorbing occupiers who once took space in Nasr City and Heliopolis. The Second Administrative Sector was zoned for exactly that use, which is why office rents in this pocket are set by corporate tenants rather than by small local traders. That zoning is also why a small building here competes on address and service quality instead of on scale.
Salam Properties, the developer behind Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo
Salam Properties was founded in 1999 and did not begin in real estate at all. The company started in cement manufacturing and trading, supplying both government and private contracts, then moved into contracting before entering development. That sequence is unusual, and for a buyer it is the most useful line on the developer’s record, because a builder who came up through materials and execution carries direct knowledge of what a concrete frame and a finished shell actually cost and how long they take.
The company’s delivered work sits mostly in the Delta, across New Damietta and New Mansoura, and includes La Vida Mall New Mansoura and The Home in New Damietta, alongside The Residence in New Cairo. The project record lists further commercial and residential schemes in both Delta cities whose English brand spellings the company does not publish itself, so they are left unnamed here rather than guessed at. SPD is the Latin initialism the company attaches to its own name, and neither the project record nor the developer’s own published material spells out what the three letters stand for.
Two named firms sit behind the building itself. Mohamed Hafez of HAFEZ CONSULTING acted as the engineering and design consultant, and KAD, a firm specialising in the management of commercial and administrative schemes, is appointed to run the mall after handover. The second appointment is the one commercial buyers should weigh hardest. A small mall lives or dies on its operator, because tenant mix, common-area upkeep, signage discipline and service charges decide whether the rent a unit commands in year five resembles the rent it commands in year one.
A 2,100 m² plot, six levels, and what the scale implies
The plot measures roughly 2,100 m², divided between the building block, planted areas, landscaping, water features and a share reserved for services and utilities. By the standards of New Cairo retail this is very small, and the developer treats that as a feature rather than an apology. A limited plot produces a limited number of units, and scarcity inside a sector with steady commercial demand is what supports resale pricing and rent review over a long hold.
The structure rises as a ground floor plus five repeated floors, six trading levels in total. The ground floor is reserved entirely for retail so that shops, restaurants and cafés take the street frontage and the direct visibility that comes with it, while the administrative units run from the first floor to the fifth. Retail and offices are given separate entrances, which keeps a café queue out of an accountant’s lobby and lets each activity keep its own circulation.
The elevations use heat-insulating glazing, pulling daylight deep into the floor plates while holding down the cooling load any glass building in Cairo has to carry. Panoramic lifts connect the levels and double as the visual signature of the interior, and floor-to-ceiling heights and internal finishes were specified for corporate occupation rather than for a conventional shopping centre. What the developer has not published is a built-up ratio, a gross leasable area or a total unit count, so the exact inventory cannot be stated and is not estimated here.
Unit types, floors and sizes at Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo
Two unit types are offered and each is tied to a specific band of floors, so no category is left without a floor assignment and no medical or clinic component appears in this release. The two types also carry different rates, different areas and different tenant profiles, and the figures for one should never be read as describing the other.
| Unit type | Floor | Area (m²) | Rate per m² starts from (EGP) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail units | Ground | 46 to 50 | 170,000 |
| Administrative units | First to fifth | 40 to 80 | 144,500 |
Retail units run from 46 m² to 50 m² and sit only on the ground floor, a size band that suits a coffee brand, a fast-casual kitchen, a pharmacy or a service counter rather than a fashion anchor. Administrative units span 40 m² to 80 m² across five upper floors, covering everything from a two-desk consultancy at the bottom of the range to a small company needing a reception, a meeting room and a working floor at the top of it. The developer states that some units can be subdivided to match an occupier’s requirement, though no minimum subdivision area is published.
What the price column at Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo actually measures
The price column is headed as a rate per square metre that starts from the figure shown, so it is a starting list rate, not an instalment price and not a discounted price. No discount percentage of any kind is published against this release, and no separate cash rate appears alongside the instalment terms, which means the figures cannot be split into a cash price and a financed price. They are the quoted entry rates under the one payment structure the developer has released, and they are dated to 2026.
Read More: Compound Sodic Eastown Fifth Settlement
On the retail side the arithmetic closes exactly. At 170,000 EGP per square metre, a 46 m² shop computes to 7,820,000 EGP and a 50 m² shop to 8,500,000 EGP, and both of those are the totals the developer publishes. The retail rate therefore behaves as a flat figure across the whole size band rather than as a floor that climbs with position, which is worth confirming with the seller for any unit carrying unusually strong frontage.
Read More: Hub Walk Mall New Cairo
The administrative side does not close as cleanly, and a buyer should know why before comparing quotes. The published entry ticket for an office is 6,630,000 EGP, while the same table gives a starting rate of 144,500 EGP per square metre and a minimum area of 40 m². Multiplying those two published figures gives 5,780,000 EGP, which is 850,000 EGP below the stated entry price. Dividing the entry price by the entry rate instead implies a unit of roughly 45.9 m², comfortably inside the 40 m² to 80 m² band but well above its floor.
Both readings cannot be true at once, so one of two things is happening. Either the 40 m² office is not the unit the entry price refers to, and the cheapest advertised office is the one at about 46 m², or the area band and the entry ticket were carried across from different rate cards. The figure to trust in a negotiation is the one written against a specific unit code on a written quotation, and 5,780,000 EGP should not be treated as an available offer because the developer has never published it as one. For reference only, applying the same entry rate to the top of the band produces a derived ceiling of 11,560,000 EGP for an 80 m² office, a total the developer does not publish.
Prices are stated as current for 2026 and are explicitly open to revision with the market. The total against any specific unit should therefore be reconfirmed before contracts are drawn, and a quotation more than a few weeks old should be treated as indicative rather than binding.
The payment plan at Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo, costed out
One payment structure is released and only one. There is no zero-down alternative, no longer tenor, no shorter tenor bought with a bigger deposit, and no discount plan to weigh against the instalment plan, so the comparison that usually decides a commercial purchase does not arise here. The structure itself is front-light by the standards of Egyptian commercial sales.
- A contract down payment starting at 10% of the unit value.
- A further 5% payable six months after the contract date.
- The remaining 85% installed over a term of up to 5 years.
- Handover committed within two years of the contract date.
The developer does not state whether instalments fall monthly or quarterly, which changes cash-flow planning significantly even though it leaves the total untouched. The table below works the plan through on a 60-month basis for every price the developer publishes, and flags the two lines that rest on a derived total rather than a published one. All figures are calculated from the published terms and should be checked against the written offer.
| Unit | Total (EGP) | 10% down | 5% at month 6 | Balance, 85% | Monthly over 60 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Office, published entry ticket | 6,630,000 | 663,000 | 331,500 | 5,635,500 | 93,925 |
| Office, 40 m² at the entry rate (derived) | 5,780,000 | 578,000 | 289,000 | 4,913,000 | 81,883 |
| Office, 80 m² at the entry rate (derived) | 11,560,000 | 1,156,000 | 578,000 | 9,826,000 | 163,767 |
| Retail, 46 m² | 7,820,000 | 782,000 | 391,000 | 6,647,000 | 110,783 |
| Retail, 50 m² | 8,500,000 | 850,000 | 425,000 | 7,225,000 | 120,417 |
Read across the published entry office, the buyer commits 994,500 EGP in the first six months, which is 15% of the total, then carries roughly 93,925 EGP a month for five years if instalments are monthly. A 46 m² retail unit asks 1,173,000 EGP across the same opening six months and about 110,783 EGP a month afterwards. The gap between the two is the price of street frontage, and it runs to roughly 18% more monthly carry for a unit of comparable footprint on a different floor.
Read More: Mall Golden Gate Fifth Settlement, New Cairo
No reservation deposit, maintenance deposit, garage charge, club fee or delivery payment is published, and none of those is included in the table above. Every one of them affects the total cost of owning a commercial unit, and all of them should be requested in writing before any money moves.
When does Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo hand over?
Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo commits to handover within two years of the contract date rather than on a fixed calendar date, so each buyer’s delivery clock starts when they sign. The project record lists 2027 as the handover year, which is consistent only with contracts dated during 2025. A contract signed against the 2026 price list runs to 2028 on the same two-year commitment, and that difference belongs in the contract rather than in an assumption.
No delay penalty, compensation clause or late-handover remedy is published for this release. For a commercial buyer who intends to trade from the unit or let it, that is a material gap, because a late shop is a year of lost rent rather than a year of inconvenience. Ask for the delay clause in the contract draft and read what it actually obliges the developer to pay.
Finishing standard, and the attributes that are not published
The developer has not published a delivery finishing standard for the units. Nothing in the project record states whether retail and administrative units are handed over fully finished, semi-finished or as core and shell, and the difference is large enough to move a commercial fit-out budget by a six-figure sum per unit. What is stated is that the building carries central air conditioning with ventilation across the units, which describes a building system rather than the condition the unit interior arrives in.
Several other attributes are equally absent and are listed here rather than filled in. The release publishes no unit count, no built-up or green-space ratio in percentage terms, no gross leasable area, no licence or permit status, no maintenance percentage and no rule on resale or contract assignment before handover. That last one carries real weight for an investor, since assigning a contract during the two-year build period is often the only exit available before keys are issued.
Building systems and operating services
The specification is written around continuous commercial operation rather than around leisure amenities, which suits a building whose tenants trade on weekdays. Security runs on a 24/7 basis through camera coverage and a guarding team, central air conditioning with ventilation serves the units, and high-speed lifts and escalators move visitors between the six levels. Separate entrances for retail and administrative occupiers keep the two circulation patterns apart.
- Secured basement parking with a smart access system controlling entry and exit.
- Fire suppression and early-warning alarm systems with marked emergency exits.
- Scheduled maintenance covering common facilities and the electrical and mechanical plant.
- A waste management system with continuous cleaning of the shared areas.
- High-speed internet and communications infrastructure inside the units.
- Wide air-conditioned common areas usable as waiting and rest space for visitors.
- A professional facility management company retained to protect the building’s operating standard.
Does the investment case close on the published numbers?
Three facts genuinely support the case, and all three are verifiable from the release. The location sits inside a working administrative sector, so institutional traffic exists from the first day of operation instead of arriving with a district that has yet to fill. The developer’s construction lineage runs back to 1999 and is paired with a named design consultant and a named operator, which narrows both execution and operating risk. The plot is small at 2,100 m², which caps the unit count and creates scarcity inside an area where commercial demand is persistent.
What the release does not contain is any return figure at all. No rental yield percentage, no expected annual rent per square metre, no payback period and no occupancy assumption is published for Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo. Because no rent figure exists, no yield can be calculated from the prices above, and any percentage quoted elsewhere for this project cannot be reconciled against its own price list. Nothing in the record offers a guaranteed return either, and no guarantor, term or underwriting party is named, so the return on any unit here rests entirely on the tenant it eventually secures.
The honest way to underwrite a unit in this building is to source a real rental comparable from the Second Administrative Sector itself, divide it by the specific price on the written offer, then subtract maintenance, service charges and a void allowance before calling the result a yield. Testing that outcome against other commercial malls in the Fifth Settlement is far more reliable than any headline percentage. This analysis is guidance drawn from the figures the developer has published and is not investment advice.
Who the project fits, and who should look elsewhere
The building suits an investor looking for an income-producing retail or administrative unit inside an established business district rather than a speculative one, and it suits a professional practice that wants owned premises at a recognised Fifth Settlement address. A consultancy, a law firm, an accounting practice or a small agency fits the 40 m² to 80 m² office band precisely, and a coffee or food brand fits the 46 m² to 50 m² ground-floor band.
It fits less well in three cases. A buyer who needs to trade immediately will not be served by a two-year build, a buyer who needs a published finishing specification before committing capital will have to obtain it in writing first, and a buyer optimising purely on rate per square metre will find the outer edges of New Cairo cheaper than the Second Administrative Sector. That premium buys a working catchment and higher footfall, which is a reasonable trade for an income asset and a poor one for a pure land play.
Frequently asked questions about Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo
Who is the developer of Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo?
Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo is developed by Salam Properties, founded in 1999 in cement manufacturing and supply before moving through contracting into real estate development. Mohamed Hafez of HAFEZ CONSULTING designed the building, and KAD is appointed to manage the mall commercially after handover.
What is the price per meter at Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo?
Administrative units at Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo start from 144,500 EGP per square metre, and retail units sit at about 170,000 EGP per square metre. Offices start from 6,630,000 EGP and shops from 7,820,000 EGP. Rates are dated 2026 and move with the market.
Are units at Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo delivered finished?
Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo publishes no delivery finishing standard, so it is not stated whether units arrive fully finished, semi-finished or as core and shell. The building carries central air conditioning and ventilation, but the unit interior specification has to be confirmed in writing before contracting.
Does Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo offer a guaranteed rental return?
Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo publishes no guaranteed return, no rental yield percentage and no expected rent figure. No guarantor or guarantee term is named anywhere in the release, so income on any unit depends entirely on the tenant secured and the rent agreed after handover.
What is the payment plan at Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo?
Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo runs a single plan: 10% on contract, a further 5% after six months, and the remaining 85% installed over up to five years. On the 6,630,000 EGP entry office that works out at 663,000 EGP down and roughly 93,925 EGP monthly.
The short version
Mall SPD Business Complex New Cairo puts a small, scarce inventory of retail and office units inside a Fifth Settlement sector that already trades, behind a developer with a construction background dating to 1999 and a named operator in place before handover. Entry runs from 6,630,000 EGP on 15% paid within the first six months. The open questions are the finishing standard and the delay clause, and both are worth settling in writing. To confirm current pricing or arrange a viewing, reach out through the form on this page.